Lets start fresh: My food blog

So I’ve decided to start a food blog, I think I eat out enough to have a little something going on the side, and what I think about certain places etc, will try to keep it up to date with enough relevant information, just don’t have to many expectations lol this is just for fun so we’ll see how far I get along with it

Me myself and I
Me myself and I

A little about myself, I’m From Auckland New Zealand and I have been living in South Korea for just over 4 years now, I stayed in Cheongju for 2 years and then moved to Icheon in Gyeongido last year to start my contract with Gepik. I’m a psychology major an English teacher, used to dance for about 4 years back in New Zealand, and just enjoy a good meal ย here and there, so gonna try my best to update this page now and then on my eating adventures, with enough information so that if you like what you see you can head there too

my url means to eat eat eat ~ and the title of my blog is called “Mokjah” previously Nom Nation Korea, figured i needed something shorter and something more related to korea and eating lol so my girlfriend came up with the idea of calling it “Mokjjah” which means lets eat! lol so I found it pretty fitting anyways heres to the food adventures to come woooohooo ~

9 thoughts on “Lets start fresh: My food blog

  1. Great food blog, I definitely want to try some of the places you’ve eaten in. Huge foodie myself. You’re from NZ, that’s so rad, I guess you like more than just fursh and chups ^_^

    1. Haha but wouldn’t mind some good fush and chups any day if they taste like how they are back home! Thanks for reading haha will try keep the updates coming ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. I’ve come to love the fush and chups in Australia but I bet they do it better in NZ ^____^
        I’m American, but I have love for NZ and Kiwis, they my peeps now.
        If you’re keen to try a new place, Gaia is like a European restaurant that my friend opened up. I’ll be trying that place out for sure when I go to Korea this year. The pictures always look so good O.O
        Anyway, look forward to reading more of your stuff !

      2. Awesome always keen to try new places too, note taken! And yes we definitely do it better in NZ haha (bias of course) lol anyways hopefully I’ll have some more good eats by the time you come over that you could maybe check out! Thanks again for the comments^^

  2. Hi there! Firstly, thanks for following Sneakers, Socks and Soju and secondly…you had me at FOOD!! Can’t wait to explore your blog…although it does mean I’m going to want to go to Seoul every weekend to eat ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. No worries ~ I’m heading over to vietnam soon so was looking through ur blog ๐Ÿ™‚ i live outside of seoul too so I go into eat aswell haha anyways hope you find something you like from my blog^^

Leave a Reply

